A new year, 2009!

Minutes after the clock strikes twelve, a new year has officially started. I think back, the things that I did in 2008 and the years before, I gave out a laugh.

I was struggling to keep up to the syllabus in school, facing the most important examinations in my life. I know it will be tough and accepted it as it came in my way, but I never knew something. I thought I have the determination and courage to face challenges but the sad thing is — a person’s weakness. I will do this, I can do this, it is all just words that meant nothing at all. I may be lazy, I really once thought there are no limits. Pushing myself to the limits, even till I hyperventilate, it just never work out well. All in all, I am done with it. I am not going to say that I put in 101% of the effort, but at least 80%.
Welcoming 2009 with both hands, I hope everything will be better.
Leave a Reply

