In your shoes

I finally understand.

It is hard to explain what is going on in the mind when something like this happened, even if it should be within the expectations. I realised. Consoling is not of much help. My mind is in a huge mess that I do not see the point in you telling me that it is okay or it is just a stepping stone in life and that there is always a way out. I remembered consoling my friend, who was retained and tried to appeal for promotion, but the principal rejected the appeal straight away. Now, I know. For me, at least, when I am down, just be around. You do not have to console me or talk to me, just be around to let me know that at least, someone is there for me.

Leave a Reply

