Feeling good

As much as I do not like to be in the spotlight, I do enjoy compliments. Who doesn’t?

A round of applause for me? I was flattered. I blushed on the surface, but deep within me, I feel really good.

It feels good when I understand something.
It feels good when I tried to teach my friends something.
It feels good when I actually asked questions in class.
It feels good when I cherish the moments in life.

There are too many things to feel good about, why the dark clouds? I was pessimistic because I know that’s the reality, and that we cannot hide from them. I was having a mask because I know it is the only way I can protect myself. The smiles, the laughters and the sunshine, I am starting to notice. The storms, the thunders and the dark grey clouds, I am starting to forget.

I am changing my life.

4 thoughts on “Feeling good

  1. Glad you’re looking on the bright side. Try reading dailyplanetprincess’s blog, very inspirational and positive. ^^ Think you’ll like it.

    -.Raspberries.~

  2. With hope and positivity comes personal growth. I read it in your words, feel it in your heart that’s openly displayed here.

    Embrace the new day and fill it with beautiful life.

    All good things…
    ~Lo

Leave a Reply

