Myself.

The in-course assessment for effective oral communication is nearing. I feared. I am afraid. I know the past is not as important. I know that external factors should not bother me as much. But, I am still concerned about how people viewed me in the formal wear, how people think about my speech and whether I can do a good job. I was not as confident as before when the tutor asked me, “Do you think your speech will be interesting?” Immediately, I thought, it might be that she is concerned about my speech since it seems boring to her, or it is just a general comment. This has been bothering me a lot recently. I have asked some of my friends, and most of them told me that the speech I am going to make is fine, though not very interesting, at least engaging to most. For the moment, I am sticking to what I believe in — myself.

3 thoughts on “Myself.

  1. Congratulations for sticking to your guns and believing in yourself.

    If we can accept ourselves, appreciate the special talents and qualities that we alone possess, and realize that each of us is going through certain kinds of experiences for a reason, we are less likely focus so much on what other people think of us. Realizing and valuing our uniqueness enables us to bring out the best in ourselves so we can get on with living rather than preoccupying ourselves with meaningless comparisons to others.

    I’m glad you embraced your special qualities and believed in yourself. That’s so awesome!

    Celebrate YOU!

Leave a Reply

