She and Me

I may not be perfect,
but I am in the eyes of you.
You may not be loving,
but I can see you are trying.
You may not be able to help,
but I appreciate it.
I may not be like the rest,
but I am me, with you.

My mother always feel that one should be responsible for his/her own learning. While many around me are drowning in assessment books as early as the age of 7, I was just merely sent to tuition centre. I may get caned many times because of my poor results, but I knew she really cares as she always tries to cover up those markings for me before I left for school. I may not have travelled to anyway further than Malaysia (neighbouring country of Singapore), I still enjoyed myself when I was young. I may be jealous of the rest who were sharing about their overseas vacations to Australia, Japan or even the United States, but I know I will not need that to learn and grow. She may feel that material living is more important because she grew up lacking of it, I have started to realise that it is what we are that makes who we are. She may not be a mother that is so knowledgeable about everything under the sun, but I will be glad to enlighten her if I could. I would not describe her as a loving doting mother, for she is one that make me explore the world and experience it by myself. She will not warn me that a burning flame can hurt me until I really get hurt, she will come and explain it. She will not be as worried as other mothers when their daughters were out for a late night movie, because she knows I know my limit. Some times, I looked at her, I noticed, she is really her, the amazing one that is with me.

Love, something that,
need not be in words,
nor through actions.
Give it some thoughts,
anyone can feel loved.

Leave a Reply

