Atychiphobia

Rising from below, to above.
Flowing up and down.
Trying hard to suppress,
not working at all.

A mixer and a blender, a feeling.
Twisting left and right.
Trying hard to ignore,
can’t get off my head.

Fears. Doubts.
Where has my confidence gone to?
Do I even have it in the first place?
Staring at the ceiling, emptiness.
I fear..

Lifting the left foot, in the mid air..
Still not affected by mind or gravity,
the left foot joined the right,
and I took a step back.

I need more time, that I do not have.

Leave a Reply

