Me, Myself & I

I was walking and walking
the never-ending path to nowhere.
Again and again, time to time..
A deserted path: Only me, myself and I.

Dimly lit and uneven ground,
I tripped over, once more.
I picked myself up, bruised and injured..
A lonely heart: Only fear, panic and dismay.

I continued this path
unwillingly without a choice.
I fell, into the pit of darkness.
A deep pit: Only helplessness, uncertainties and darkness.

I tried to cry for help
but I sat down at the centre, weeping.
Tears by tears, drop by drop..
Two tear rows on my face: Only sorrow, lonesome and me.

It’s going to be me, myself and I.

Leave a Reply

