The one who is the old me.

I miss myself, the old me.
The one who trust people at sight..
The one who is happier..
The one who is not a worry freak..
The one who set down the defensive wall..
The one who has a peep-hole on the defensive wall..
The one who is ever ready to help..
The one who is not resistive to crowds..
The one who is willing to go out..
The one who is not mindful of her appearance..
The one who is able to find joy everyday..
The one who is less moody..
The one who is strong-willed..
The one who is independent..
The one who is fearless..

The one who laughs..
The one who smiles..
The one who cries..
The one who believes..

2 thoughts on “The one who is the old me.

  1. Don’t believe that what once was lost, can’t be regained. It can. Maybe different, somewhat, maybe even better, with luck (and, sometimes, a lot of hardwork). That word, “Believe,” is such a powerful word, isn’t it?

    Thanks for bookmarking me. I will look forward to reading more of your work. I love the written word and people who have the capacity to think deeply and thoroughly.

  2. I do agree on that.
    I BELIEVE: Some day, I will find that part of me to complete the jigsaw puzzle.

    Tacie.

Leave a Reply

