Untitled

I want to be happy. I want to be free. I want to be the lucky one. I want to be you. I want to be her. I want to be the fortunate one. I want everything on earth. I want them all.

I don’t want to be sad. I don’t want to be independent. I don’t want to be the unlucky one. I don’t want to be you. I don’t want to be her. I don’t want to be the unfortunate one. I don’t want nothing on earth. I don’t want nothing.

Sometimes, I feel that life is rather contradicting. We want everything on earth, yet there will be things we do not want. We all wish for the good and happy, but we know that we do not want any misfortune. All the good shall happen upon us, nothing evil or dark should. The best of everything, nothing worst. Humans. We as humans, after all are bunch of selfish creatures. We think about ourselves, for ourselves. Our own needs are placed before anything. Well, it makes more sense. Why take care of other people’ needs when your own is not satisfied? A pretty common sensical way to explain human nature..

We are feeling creatures. We hurt people yet we are vulnerable ourselves. Words are always double-edged sword, from the past and even now. I say things everyday, commonly not known to ourselves. We flatter people with the words, console them, make them happy and get them excited. We use words as weapons, to hurt people, to sadden people and to anger those around us. Give me a choice, and I wish to use the words to beautify everything on earth. Words should not be used as a weapon on others.

Ask me what I want in life.. I want to be successful. But I have no slight idea how. I just know that money is not everything, but its at least something necessary to survive. I think I want to make a difference in someone’s life, or even the world. Then again.. I am not sure how. I am thinking too far-fetched, I know. I want to have this, and I want to have that. I want to be this, and I want to be that. In life, I think I am very selfish.

Well, everyone fought hard for their own grades, and everyone gets really selfish and protective with their grades. Ask someone who scored an A to drop to a B+ simply because their increment of GPA is minimum, to get a chance for someone’s B+ to upgrade to an A, who will be a willing party? The selfless one? I doubt that there will be any, not even one. Not even the one with the biggest heart, the most caring individual, or even the perfect human. We are all selfish creatures, who expects others to be selfless, not there is no expectation for self.

I wish to stay in my own world, facing the routine and the common.
The imaginative world, governed by my own set of rules and regulations.
A world, without nasty people, only the good and nice people.
There is no hunger or anger, no disasters and no darkness.
It would be cloudy with breeze, no thunderstorm with frightening thunder.

A place I can go home daily to a nice hot meal, welcoming as ever.
Feelings and emotions are hidden, and it’s perfectly fine.
I can go about to do things whenever I want and whenever I wish.
An environment that socializing is easy, people are non-judgmental.
I can laugh all I want, I can smile until my face hurts, and no one laughs at someone.

The world shall be acceptable to everyone, no one is an exception.
There is nothing too absurd in the world, nor too stupid and foolish.
Everyone stretches their arms, welcoming anyone, willing to extend the helping hand.
Anyone is someone’s friends without obligations or prejudice or discrimination.
It is an ideal world for all, the best world for me to live in.

Nothing is too abstract, nothing is impossible.
Everything will happen, if you have the will. Impossible is not a word,
Time is unlimited in this world, no one runs out of time.
There aren’t 24 hours in a day, but not sure how long..
All its known is the pace of life in this world. Just right, for everyone, young and old.

You are who you are, and who you want to be, just imagine.
No one force you to be anyone you don’t want to be.
After all, it is MY ideal world, a world that lives in my mind.
It may not be actualized at all, but it will stay in my mind..
as a world I would like to live in. Forever.

Leave a Reply

