Uncertainty & Me

Am I excited? Or am I fearful of the uncertainty?
Is it because of my social skills? Meeting new people?
Getting out of my comfort zone? Forcing me out of my little world?
Getting used to new routine? Facing a brand new life?
Afraid of my inability to resist procrastinating?
Scared of failing again? Low confidence to keep a determined mind?

As fear consumes me, the uncertainty draws energy out of me.
More and more butterflies emerged in my stomach..
I see myself, a lost sheep in a new environment.
A loner, probably.

I see nothing ahead.
I have no idea what to expect and what is expected of me.
I am scared.. I truly am.

I made a promise to myself. I will not let history repeats itself.
I spent three years building up what I have lost in an instant.
My confidence, self-esteem and most importantly, self-worth.
I found myself after such a long time,
had a small taste of success and glory.

Nothing should waver me – except for myself.

Leave a Reply

