Study & Sleep

Ever since I entered the university, I feel that I aged rapidly in one way or another. I feel tired easily, and sleepy during lectures (which probably is because a lack of interest in that module though). I can no longer stay up late all night and still feeling energetic for school, since I would be likely to be able to last for a couple of hours, until I dropped dead in lectures. Lessons were somewhat dreadful, as always, ever before university, but somehow, the day always end pretty fast. Before the time I took notice, it is always late in the evening when I feel the mood to have a good rest for the next school day. I have been treating myself better, I guess. Since I cannot go on without sleep, I somehow managed to clock in at least 4 to 6 hours of sleep every day, much more than my average of 3 hours before university. Recently, I am preparing for the examinations. I thought that I would be sacrificing my sleep for the preparation, since I do not have enough time to cover the entire syllabus for the semester. Little did I know that I actually have an excellent sleep everyday, ranging from 8 to 9 hours on average. On certain days when I clocked in less hours, I actually managed to sneak off for a short nap to feel as energetic as ever.

HOWEVER, let’s just say that studying is a special activity where brains get tired too easily. Studying for 8 hours, I think I need at least a 12-hour sleep to compensate. 😀

NOT FORGETTING.. The amount of food consumption increases exponentially, with increasing studying.

Leave a Reply

