First Week

Walking into a familiar place, with an unfamiliar atmosphere..
It was strange, and different.
The fine line between knowing this place and not knowing.
I became a human watcher.

I was alone, but I was certainly not lonely.
Or I could be deceiving myself into believing that..
I was not lonely, when in fact, I was.
I could be in denial, and probably still am.

I maybe lying to myself that..
I am fine being alone, and that I have a low social need.
But somehow, deep down, we all know that..
having a familiar face around makes everything better.

Leave a Reply

