Silent Echos

I learnt to be strong, to be independent.
I learnt to face consequences of my own actions.
I learnt to be sensible, to be helpful.
I learnt by experiences, and forced by environment.
I learnt to become silent, over time.

I could not understand the attention,
I see actions as overly exaggerating.
I could not understand the concern,
I see simple solution, with a stubborn being.
I could not understand the care,
I see independence as natural in individuals.

I may appear to be strong and independent,
but an accidental cut on my wrist still hurts.
I may appear to be helpful and sensible,
but overwhelming jealousy still fills my heart.
I may appear to be perfectly fine,
but my mind still tells me otherwise.

I may not crave for some attention,
I crave for some concern.
I may not crave for some understanding,
I crave for some care.
I may not crave for anything else,
I crave for some love.

I probably do want some attention too.
But I know, I am fine without any.
Or I have deceived myself into believing that..
I am fine.

Leave a Reply

