Untitled

This feeling was not too familiar,
neither was it total stranger to me.
There was happiness, there was tears,
there was confusion, there was enlightenment.

There was a dense feeling in my head,
yet a light feeling in my heart.
It was not anything unpleasant,
yet it was not anything comfortable.

A sense of achievement, fulfilling and
satisfaction, yet dull and dreadful.
It symbolises hard work, and commitment,
yet also, the endless possibilities.

It has been a long while,
since I wanted to understand something.
since I wanted to master something.
since I have studied that hard.

And now, it is time to panic,
for time spent on a matter, is time foregone..
on another. A blessing in disguise, maybe.
Revealing a shocking truth, I hope not.

Leave a Reply

