So distant, yet so familiar

The journey is the same,
with similar emotions and thoughts.
The surrounding is changing,
with different people and roads.

I looked around with a straight face,
with my stomach churning and my mind twisting.
Reminded of the past..
the past which I denied, which I hid.

The closer the distance, the more vivid the memories..
Pleasant or unpleasant, it doesn’t matter
for all I want, is to escape these memories,
is to escape my past and continue with my life.

Since.. at this point of my life,
I could stand tall with confidence..
until the past consumes me.

Leave a Reply

