Today

I don’t wish to be bothered by today.
But every year, I will be.
Knowingly or not, I can’t help it.

The fine line between not wanting to know and wanting some attention..
It can be testing my patience.

I have long learnt to expect nothing from others, only from myself.
But today, I still cling on to that little hope of miracle.. that I somehow knew that I will be disappointed again, just like every other years.

I want to deceive myself.. for as long as I could.
But.. The mind and heart aren’t working together today.
The mind knows too well what will happen.
The heart hopes for a little something, in denial of anything else.

I wish today will be over soon.
Or so.. I thought.
I have no idea.

Leave a Reply

