Untitled

With the heart of a mouse,
You drilled bit by bit.
Like a mouse,
Nibbling on a tiny bit of cheese.
Carefully and slowly,
You enjoy the taste cautiously.

With the heart of a mouse,
You hammered bit by bit.
Like a mouse,
Avoiding a mouse trap.
Gracefully and slowly,
You stay away cautiously.

Suddenly, the cat appeared,
And you dropped the bit of cheese.
No longer were you slow and cautious,
You ran everywhere with your tiny steps.

You showed no repentance, and went on for days.
You stir up a storm, tested my patience.
You woke me up from my limited sleep.
You angered me early on a Monday morning.
You annoyed me from writing my paper, doing my work.
All with your self-perceived considerate soft noise..

You annoying mouse up there,
Just grab cheese whatever there is.
Drill all you want, hammer all you like,
As loud as desired, as destructive as needed..
For I am losing my sanity bit by bit,
Whenever you are somewhere up there.

Leave a Reply

