Currently

I have reached the point,
the point where sleep has won the race..
even before the race has ended.

Of course I was, rather, am tired,
tired from all the work, procrastination and life..
but I guess it was more of an escape.

An additional hour mean so much,
so much so that I wanted more and more..
yet the merciless alarm brings me back to reality.

I sat at the desk staring blankly,
blankly looking at the invisible pile of work..
and the very visible deadlines for the term papers.

Oh well, oh well, I still want to sleep,
sleep is all that I have as a form of escape..
for there is no real escape from the reality.

Leave a Reply

