A man crossed my path

It is saddening to see.
It is alarming to experience.
It is awakening to feel.
It is strange to think.

A man crossed my path.
Nothing wrong with that.
It was perfectly fine.
The path is wide enough for two.
But things were different.

Who was he?

A man crossed my path.
He was carrying a rake,
and a big black garbage bag
He was at work,
on his way to complete more.

What was he doing?

A man crossed my path.
He turned and faced away.
With his head down,
he walked towards the side,
and he stopped.

What happened in the end?

A man crossed my path.
He waited while I crossed.
When I am done, he looked back,
seemingly ensuring that I was done.
And he continued his way.

Leave a Reply

