I fear for the worst

From the pair of eye with no soul,
to the empty sighs of helplessness.

From the emotionless expression,
to the weeping faces.

There is only so much I can do.
I know it is up to individuals.
But I fear for the worst.
I do not want to see the worst.

Not because I cannot face it.
Because the consequence is too dire.
I don’t want to see lost souls with defeated pride.
I want to see survivors who are still standing.

From a slight smile,
to a gesture of hope.

Never stop believing.
Never give in.

Leave a Reply

