Untitled

I questioned myself only recently.
Because I didn’t have the time, nor energy
To do anything else.

I have been just surviving day by day.
It has been a month or so already.
To try to do everything.

I hate to say it but, really
I am really tired – physically and mentally.
To try to be fine and functioning.

I don’t know how long more I can go,
My false front is strong enough, I hope.
To endure through and hope for better.

I am fine. I think so. I hope so.
Fine is such as vague understatement.
To describe everything in a single word.

I am surviving and drowning.
Drowning suggests I am still fighting to live.
To do myself justice and prove myself.

Leave a Reply

