Untitled

Deep into the night..
It is an attractive and peaceful night.
Nothing seems to matter,
Just me.. and my wishful thinking.

Amongst all the chaos in my brain,
there is a hint of serenity.
It is no longer about work,
as I reflect more about life.

I feel guilty from time to time.
I doubted my decision, and ask myself
if I have done the right thing.
I really have no idea.

I am the devil, dragging others
into the realm of endless hell.
It saddens me to see their sacrification,
to hear that they are fine.

Their positivity amaze me, because
I have been desensitised by the reality.
I go by day after day, week by week,
just for the limited hours of sleep.

I am so easily satisfied with just..
being able to eat and to sleep.
Time became so precious for me that
I am tapping onto other people’s.

For that, I am truly sorry.
I am sorry for my selfishness,
in hope to relieve my own burden.
I added on to other people’s sufferings.

Deep into the night..
when the work is still glaring at me.
Nothing seems to matter,
Just me.. and the work.

Leave a Reply

