The Abnormal Me

I have always thought that my life
Is a joke. A terrible one.
I could not find myself describing it
As meaningful, fulfilling or fun.
Is it because I am too grim for the
Reality? Or have I see through all?

It’s amusing that in many instances,
I tried to lift the spirits of those in
Dismay. But those words don’t work
For me. What a hypocrite I am.
I tried to seek normalcy in life,
As though there is one truth.

I have always thought that my life
Is a tiring journey. A long one.
Are those hypocrisy related to this
Journey? I certainly like an adventure,
But I am fearful. Of uncertainty.
Of failure. Of rejection. Of myself.

Am I a let down? I often thought
To myself. I am an oddball. An alien.
I told myself. It’s okay to be odd.
To be different. Because, I was never
The same as the rest. My journey is
Different. Abnormal. And so, I am.

Leave a Reply

