Untitled

The fatigue from day zero is..
wearing out my lifeless soul.
Or so I thought it is.
I know this is the reality of life.
Grim and ugly.
But, let me have my rest,
even if I am going to be beaten soon.

The weekend was gone,
without a single taste of work.
Or so I thought it was.
I have made sure I did nothing.
Definitely and surely.
But, let me not regret my decision,
even if I am going to be drowning soon.

Today is exceptionally peaceful,
all is well and calm.
Or so I thought it is.
I know the storm is approaching.
Swiftly and surely.
But, let me have my peace,
even if I am going to drown soon.

Tomorrow,
the day after tomorrow,
and beyond. I may live or drown.
In the end, things will be fine.
Gradually and eventually.
But, let me have some time,
even if I am going nowhere.

Leave a Reply

