Habits

Probably it is right to say,
No one understands.

I like bus rides, especially
The long ones. More than an hour.
Because I am spending time
With myself. I just love it.
That’s what people know and
Safely assumed. Truth?
It was a habit.

I like being away, especially from
The crowd or the four walls.
Because I can’t decide if
I have a low social need or not.
That’s what people know and
Safely assumed. Truth?
It was habit.

I like seeing people, and watching
The world. Beyond the surface.
Because it is so fascinating
To me. So different and new.
That’s what people know and
Safely assumed. Truth?
It was habit.

Until today, I have no idea
Of the truth. Or so I thought.
Maybe these are hidden and
Buried deep within.
Is it important? I don’t really
Know or care. It was just habits. 

Leave a Reply

