Untitled

On the moving bus, I read the lines.
Line by line, the mood got heavier.
At the bus stop, I read the words.
Word for word, the mood got denser.
I saw something enacting.
So real. So true. So grim. So disturbing.

I looked up and glanced at the roads.
It was near midnight. So still and calm.
The thoughts ran wild and mad,
as though those words were chasing.
The vision became a little blurred,
as the emotions stirred wild.

I boarded the bus, maintaining and
holding on to the emotions and thoughts.
I stared blankly for the entire duration,
with moments of my life, flashing by.
I realised and understood,
this is how powerful words are.

Leave a Reply

