Untitled

I am no longer ashamed to admit
That I have forgotten to go home.
Maybe it has been too many times.
Even if the count is within five fingers.

I am no longer bothered by it
That I find it so usual and normal.
Maybe I have been too foolish.
Even if I am a willing victim.

Every single time, I could justify.
This time, I was for a friend.
Whom I have trapped regrettably.
Sorry or not, I am not sure.
If every little time I have, and
I could help, I would
It is not to make myself feel better.
I am just hopeful something will change
The already-stained relationship.
Sorry but I am not sorry still,
For I did nothing wrong.

Leave a Reply

