Catching up

The time was well-spent.
I am certainly happy that I am there.
For I would just be still at work,
Or stoning at home.

I am used to friends with
Low social needs. We get along
Without meeting or talking much.
All was left unsaid. But we all know.

This is new, and different.
To catch up with people, to listen
To their stories, to experience and feel
The bond all over again.

So much so that I am looking forward
To the future. Setting expectations
And imagining the possibilities.
Though I know it is by chance.

Leave a Reply

