Untitled

I am in denial.
Avoiding the truth.
Hiding from reality.

I think you are drowning,
You said.

What if I have already drowned?
I answered.

You said to stop helping.
But it was my only mastery.
To know that I am still alive.

You said to delegate down.
But who can I delegate to.
Without having me to do more work?

You asked for a solution.
But there isn’t one.
Except for you to find someone else.

I finally admitted today.
I can do anything,
but not everything.

And guess what?
I am not stressed.
I am just dead on the inside.

Leave a Reply

